Weekend to Blackpool!

I know what you’re thinking, I thought the same, why would your dad take you to Blackpool for a weekend away for your 18th birthday?!

Well I actually had such a good time and thought that I would do a little post to keep you all updated!

20140620_162309 20140620_162349 20140620_162808

We drove down on Friday morning and the first thing we did once we got there was park up the van in the hotel and check in. The hotel was a little old fashioned but from the front door you were looking straight out at the sea, it was a lovely view. They also did a brilliant breakfast and you could almost ask for absolutely anything! Perfect for someone who loves her food! 

We went for a stroll down the main “strip” and as we arrived at the tower we went inside ad booked tickets for The Dungeons and to go up to the top of the tower. For anyone who hasn’t heard of The Dungeons, here is a link…

http://www.thedungeons.com/locations/

I have visited all in the UK except the one situated it Warwick Castle, I have also been to the one in Amsterdam. One day I will have visited all of them. They are so fun and I always get scared in there but they are so fun. I can also guarantee that I get chosen to participate in so way. After this we went on the tour up the tower, there was a 4D movie at the beginning which was really cool. The lift didn’t take long to go up and once you’re up there, there is a glass floor which is really fun.

20140620_160308 20140620_155818

That evening my dad had booked us in to see Funny Girls which was so good, and during the week you can get tickets as cheap as £3.50, at that price it’s not worth missing. It’s a drag cabaret show so make sure you go in with an open mind because it was rather tongue and cheek. Check it out here…

http://www.funnygirlsonline.co.uk

20140620_215053

We spent the next day at the Pleasure Beach and made sure that we went on every single ride, it was so much fun and I came home with a burnt nose and face. The older rides are so scary because of how wobbly they are but they are so good. Considering how good the weather was it wasn’t that busy and the longest we waited for a ride was about 30 minutes. That night we googled chinese restaurants and found one on trip advisor with good reviews. I cannot remember its name but it was so so nice! I love food!

The last day is what I am most excited to tell you about!! My dad has been talking about a surprise that he’s been planning for weeks and I had absolutely no idea what it was. So as you can probably imagine, when I was told that I was going to be flying a plane I nearly fell over. He had booked me in for an hours flying lesson!! It’s a good job he didn’t give me much warning or I don’t think that I would have done it but I only had half an hour then I was in the pilots seat.

It was such an amazing experience and I would recommend it to anyone. Call me pilot Sophie! It was also easier than I thought it would have been. My dad also arranged that we flew over Blackpool so we could see the tower. Such a perfect end to a perfect weekend.

20140622_113457 20140622_112637 20140622_112143 20140622_104325

Dibble -xo

Follow on Bloglovin

 

Let me know what you think! Dibble -xo

